Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Future Bright Mining Holdings Limited 高鵬礦業控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2212)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Future Bright Mining Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 27 September 2019 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among other things, the Acquisition as contemplated under the Sale and Purchase Agreement and the Continuing Connected Transaction as contemplated under the Patent License and Technology Support Agreement. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further particulars of the Acquisition and the Continuing Connected Transaction; (ii) the recommendations of the Independent Board Committee; (iii) a letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) a notice convening the EGM, will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 15 November 2019.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information for inclusion in the Circular, the date of despatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date on or before 31 December 2019.

By Order of the Board

Future Bright Mining Holdings Limited

Li Yuguo

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 15 November 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Ms. Liu Jie (the chairperson), Mr. Li Yuguo, Mr. Hu Minglong, Mr. Liu Yan Chee James, Mr. Rao Dacheng and Ms. Yang Xiaoqiu; the non-executive Director is Mr. Yang Xiaoqiang (the vice chairman); and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Chen Xun, Mr. Zhang Yijun, Prof. Lau Chi Pang JP and Ms. Liu Shuyan.