Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Future Bright Mining Holdings Limited 高鵬礦業控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2212)

(1) POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 18 JUNE 2020 AND (2) RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of Future Bright Mining Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that the annual general meeting of the Company (the "**AGM**") was successfully convened on 18 June 2020 and all proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 15 May 2020 were conducted by way of poll.

Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the circular of the Company dated 15 May 2020 (the "**Circular**").

The poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed at the AGM are set out as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)		Total number
		For	Against	of votes
1.	To receive, consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the directors and auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2019.	2,388,995,000 (99.95%)	1,100,000 (0.05%)	2,390,095,000

			Number of Votes (%)		Total number of votes
Ordinary Resolutions			For	Against	
2a.	(i)	To re-elect Mr. Liu Yan Chee James as an executive director of the Company.	2,388,995,000 (99.95%)	1,100,000 (0.05%)	2,390,095,000
	(ii)	To re-elect Mr. Lyu Bin as an executive director of the Company.	2,388,995,000 (99.95%)	1,100,000 (0.05%)	2,390,095,000
	(iii)	To re-elect Mr. Rao Dacheng as an executive director of the Company.	0 (0.00%)	2,390,095,000 (100.00%)	2,390,095,000
	(iv)	To re-elect Ms. Yang Xiaoqui as an executive director of the Company.	2,388,995,000 (99.95%)	1,100,000 (0.05%)	2,390,095,000
	(v)	To re-elect Ms. Liu Shuyan as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	2,388,995,000 (99.95%)	1,100,000 (0.05%)	2,390,095,000
2b.	To authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix the remuneration of the directors of the Company.		2,388,995,000 (99.95%)	1,100,000 (0.05%)	2,390,095,000
3.	To re-appoint Messrs. Ernst & Young as the auditors of the Company and authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.		2,388,995,000 (99.95%)	1,100,000 (0.05%)	2,390,095,000

		Number of Votes (%)		Total number of votes	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against		
4.	To grant a general unconditional mandate to the directors of the Company to allot, issue or otherwise deal with additional shares of the Company for an aggregate number not exceeding 20% of the number of the issued shares of the Company as at the date of the passing of this resolution. [#]	2,388,995,000 (99.95%)	1,100,000 (0.05%)	2,390,095,000	
5.	To grant a general unconditional mandate to the directors of the Company to purchase the Company's shares for a total number not exceeding 10% of the number of the issued shares of the Company as at the date of the passing of this resolution. [#]	2,388,995,000 (99.95%)	1,100,000 (0.05%)	2,390,095,000	
6.	Conditional on the passing of resolutions numbered 4 and 5, to extend the issue mandate under resolution numbered 4 by an amount representing the aggregate number of issued shares of the Company repurchased by the Company pursuant to the authority granted under resolution numbered 5 above (up to a maximum number equivalent to 10% of the number of the issued share of the Company as at the date of the passing of the said resolution no.5). [#]	2,388,995,000 (99.95%)	1,100,000 (0.05%)	2,390,095,000	

Full text of the relevant resolutions is set out in the notice of the AGM dated 15 May 2020.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions numbered 1, 2a(i), 2a(iv), 2a(v), 2b, 3, 4, 5 and 6, all of such resolutions were duly passed at the AGM as ordinary resolutions of the Company. As more than 50% of the votes were cast against the resolution numbered 2a(iii), such resolution was not passed as ordinary resolution of the Company at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of Shares in the issued share capital of the Company was 3,870,000,000 Shares, which was the entire issued share capital of the Company entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM. None of the Shareholders have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote taking.

RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR

As the proposed resolution in respect of the re-election of Mr. Rao Dacheng ("**Mr. Rao**") as an executive Director was not passed by the Shareholders as ordinary resolution at the AGM, Mr. Rao has retired as executive Director upon the conclusion of the AGM. Both Mr. Rao and the Board are not aware of any matter relating to the retirement of Mr. Rao that needs to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders and the Stock Exchange and the Board is not aware of any disagreement with Mr. Rao relating to his retirement. The Board would like to express its appreciation to Mr. Rao for his contribution to the Company during his tenure of service.

> By Order of the Board **Future Bright Mining Holdings Limited** Li Yuguo *Executive Director*

Hong Kong, 18 June 2020

As at the date of this announcement and after the conclusion of the AGM, the executive Directors are Mr. Li Yuguo, Mr. Liu Yan Chee James, Mr. Lyu Bin and Ms. Yang Xiaoqiu; the non-executive Director is Mr. Yang Xiaoqiang (the vice chairman); and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Chen Xun, Mr. Zhang Yijun, Prof. Lau Chi Pang JP and Ms. Liu Shuyan.